Found postcard packs, all bagged up.

The Found postcard packs I mentioned in my last post are all packed and ready to go. I will be taking them to the Embroidery and Fashion/Sewing for Pleasure show at the NEC the week after next, and to the Festival of Quilts, and to Quatrefoil’s show at the RBSA Gallery in Birmingham in April too. The actual work will be at  these venues too, when I decide how to hang it, a task I have been putting off, but will need to be sorted soon.

All 12 of the pieces can be seen in Gallery 3.

I will be offering them mail order too, so if you are interested please send me an e mail. I will have to weigh one and sort out postage charges, and I hope to put them, at some point, into my languishing Etsy shop. I need expert advice on this, as I have forgotten how to do it all, so that’s a job for my daughter; sorry Chlo…

There are 12 cards, A5, so quite big and showing lots of detail. There are also 2 printed sheets with a brief history of the pieces, and the text. In addition there is a nice little printed acetate of a flying moth, and a small hand printed and coloured screen print, for you to do whatever you like with; all the prints are different. And, the whole package is finished with a little porcelain ammonite, made by me.

The set costs £8.50, plus postage, which is £2.60 second class, or £3.00 first class, UK.  If you e mail me I can either raise a Paypal invoice or you can send a cheque, slightly slower but it still works well.

Below, here are the piles of cards and the printed bags, waiting to be sorted.

DSC_0010

And below, the whole set laid out.

F CARDS

My next job is to put a new page on the blog, with some images showing the making of Found; it will show on the side panel when I’ve done it. So, I’m just off to sort through quite a lot of images; bear with.

steph.redfern1@btinternet.com

13 thoughts on “Found postcard packs, all bagged up.

  1. brilliant idea old flopsy – I love those goody bags – I shall get one from you at the NEC. Hope you are making lots? – just tooo desirable xxx

  2. Hi Stephanie, I would love to buy a set, can I purchase through you or do I wait till its on Etsy? Please advise, Many thanks, Linda Taylor

  3. I have just read your new post. I am interested in one of your postcard packages. I live in Lancashire, England. Could you let me know the total cost of packet and p&p. Thanks Elizabeth Birchall

  4. Hello I’d really like a pack please! I’m not really sure how to do etsy purchases so please take pity on me! Thank you, Dee

  5. Hi Folks, many thanks for all your enquiries. UK postage is 2.60 second class, 3.00 first class, so you can choose which you would like. I won’t be putting them on Etsy just yet, but if you would like a pack I can either raise a Paypal invoice for you or you could send me a cheque.
    My email address is steph.redfern1@btinternet.com. I will e mail you individually too, tomorrow.

  6. Hello Stephanie – would love a set of your cards – please let me know the postage asap as I shall be in the UK at the end of the month and I would like them sent to me there please. Lin

  7. Hello Stephanie, I would like to purchase one of the Found postcard packs. The pack will need to be sent by post and so I await full cost details. I appreciate that you are very busy at the moment and that it may take a while to receive cost details / pack. I can pay by cheque or pay pal – whatever is best. With best wishes, Jan

Comments are closed.