Garden I

Here are some images of a small piece of work I’ve made for the Royal Birmingham Society of Artist’s Exhibition “Ten Years at St. Paul’s Square.” The show is celebrating the tenth anniversary of the RBSA having moved to this new gallery space, and the dates are April 28th – May 15th 2010.

 The RBSA website is www.rbsa.org.uk and it’s worth looking at. I’ve been a Member for a long time; I can’t actually remember for how long. It’s a great institution to belong to, and is mostly artist run with the input of a few brilliant and dedicated staff and the excellent gallery director Marie Considine. Some of the best professional art and designer-maker products in the country can be seen and indeed purchased there. Oh yes, I’ve donated an embroidery as one of the 10th Anniversary raffle prizes too. Other prizes are jewellery, ceramics, prints and a portrait all made by Members.

Garden I, 18cm x 18cm. All participating artists were supplied with a small 10 inch square frame for the exhibition.

Detail Garden I

Another detail

And another detail.