The Garden images are on their way….

It does help to take your camera with you when you need to take pictures, I’ve found. I did at least get the two long lasting garden embroideries laid down today. I’ve used the components I already made, which I’ve jiggled around to fit into some frames I have. They are a good and enjoyable size to stitch too, and I’ve done some work with the machine on them today. I’ll finish them with hand stitch. Instead of being on white-ish backgrounds they are on painted backgrounds now too which I much prefer. I also did the last finishing touches to “Collection” which will now be stitched.

I have a long teaching day tomorrow as the other tutor I work with [we teach ceramics at Birmingham City University] is stranded in Spain, so I’m doing her classes. She’s in the family home so is not stressed.