Summer’s nearly done.

In meteorological terms let’s hope not, but a good April in the past has lead to a dodgy summer, don’t worry, can’t do anything about it anyway. It’s chilly though.

The Summer embroidery is well on the way to completion, which is good as I may use it to have some postcards done to promote the exhibition. I’ll post the images when it’s done.

I should be sorting the printing of my book out really too. It’s the printed version of “Into the Cacao Grove” an artist’s book I made, in layered and stitched textile with my very own words too. Unfortunately the book is a not being produced for me, I wish, it’s my own effort using Blurb, a company which prints your books for you, after you’ve photographed the work and loaded it all using their software. I just need to sit down and get on with it. I’m having just one printed first, to see what it’s like, and if it’s ok I’ll have some done to sell, as quite a few people asked about it when it was at the Festival of Quilts last year. I think I’ll have to re-do the cover as although it works in the original, rather large textile version, I fear it may look a little dull in its printed version. Here’s a picture from it. It’s “Dawn moth leaving, jewel drops descend, the column of night”.