Still stitching and I’m in print.

No image until tomorrow, but I’m stitching the Summer piece for the Tabernacle show, finishing [I wish] the big jungle quilt and machining the “Beach” piece, ready to add a small amount of hand stitch. I will be relieved when the jungle quilt is done, it is a bit of a fag. Gritted teeth stuff, but it is at the studio again now so it’s good to see it on the wall and decide what needs to be done. I will try to work in smaller components in future, it suits my temperament.

I was thrilled to be on the cover of the Quilter magazine, well not me fortunately, but a close up of one of my quilts, “Flowering I”. The article I wrote about inspiration is my first piece to be published, and it’s very nicely presented. What really amazes me is that the photographs are mine, and they look ok, which is great as it’s not my strongest skill. I may even post a boastful image too…