Blue sky and new studio

Here are a couple of images taken on Sunday afternoon, 10.10.10, a brief outing but much enjoyed, to Coughton Court in Warwickshire. We went up onto the roof of this Tudor house, and the colours of the stone and sky were glorious. I was able to indulge my hobby of buying fruit and veg.  wherever I go too, not beetroot on this occasion but a good amount of apples, all from the orchards there.

A turret top on the roof.

Me in a turret.

Look at that sky.

Back to grey skies today unfortunately, but I was lucky enough to be able to go to the “new” studio, so here are some pictures of it. It didn’t stay this tidy for long, and I’m pleased I was able to get back into working after a break, I was worried I’d lost my momentum. It’s good to be back with my artist friends too, it feels just right. 

A view one way, with the safe room at the end. Note the tidy table, it was covered with stuff when I left at the end of the day, it took me about 7 minutes to hide its surface completely.

A bit bare, but I’m saving that wall to pin up work in progress.

A corner.

How sad am I showing a picture of my shelves in the safe room, but I’ve never had so much storage space in my life!

2 thoughts on “Blue sky and new studio

  1. Hi Claire,
    Yes, it’s owned by the Custard Factory people but isn’t actually in the posh bit, it’s around the corner in a converted office building. I’m lucky to have such a good big space this time around. There are quite a few artists there now and the Birningham Printmakers. Around another corner there’s the Bond and Ikon East. It’s all being promoted as Eastside, where there is a lot of creative stuff going on. I’m paticularly keeen to track down the Pigeon Project in Floodgate Street, they apparently have open days.
    Best Wishes, Steph.

Comments are closed.