Exploring Textile Surfaces.

Here are some images of Exploring Textile Surfaces, a three day class I have recently taught at the Royal Birmingham Society of Artists gallery. We covered painting, printing, transfer dyes, silk painting, using coloured pencils, oil bars, fabric pastels, digital printing, making blocks for printing, using found objects and mixed media, thermofax screens and doing interesting things with organza. I like to offer value for money! After all that the group started and moved forward brilliantly with work using ideas from and textiles and papers produced during the course. I must say a big thanks to Jan, Pat, Rita, Mercedes, Jean and Fiona for making it all such an enjoyable experience. Keep up all your excellent work!

3 thoughts on “Exploring Textile Surfaces.

  1. Good girl Steph – it looks wonderful, I bet they learnt loads and I wish I had been there … it’s about time I found time to come on another one of your courses – they always do very good things for me and curve my square edges a bit – H xx

  2. Thanks Hils, I should come on one of yours too, I like a course, I’ve only been on one! I have square edges too, what we need to do is use more Baroque curves in our work. We’d better go and do some research in Italy though first, I think. See you soon, Sxx

Comments are closed.