Design from Nature.

I’m teaching my course Design from Nature this coming weekend, Saturday and Sunday 4th and 5th May, 10-4, at the Inkberrow Design Centre in Redditch, West Midlands. It’s a really interesting venue, with great workshops, a cafe and shops.  The course is suitable for all levels of ability, and each student will use their own reference material, so if you have a subject you have always wanted to explore, or are already working on a series of work but want to move forward in other ways with it, this course will suit you; the development of the individual student is one of the main aspects of this course.

We will be painting and printing fabrics and papers, using drawing and collage to develop ideas and designs, and moving on to constructing individual pieces using collage, appliqué, stitch and embellishment.  See the link on the side bar for booking information, but if you would like to know more feel free to e mail me, steph.redfern1@btinternet.com

Here are a few images of my work; obviously the natural world is my inspiration, and it provides a never ending source of ideas for my pieces.

W1

 

W3

W4

W6

W7