Making a textile and mixed media artist’s book.

As I am immersed in the making of such a book at the moment, I thought it would be a good time to advertise a course, which is almost full, but there are a couple of places left; and, I did promise Ineke that I would mention it. It’a a 3 day course at Ineke Berlyn’s barn in sunny Worcestershire, running from May 31st – June 2nd, with lunch included. We will be covering as many aspects as I can think of relating to the conception, design and making of an artist’s book, so no pressure there then. No, honestly, it will be great fun, books are totally absorbing to make and can move your work forward in many ways.

Here are a few images from some of my books, all of which I will bring to the course, if we can find room for them.

W1

W2These two pages are from Mist and Grey.

W5

W4These two are from White Noise.

W3This one is from my Summer book, which is as yet unfinished but may be amalgamated with another ongoing book; thinking is in progress.

W7

W6And the last two are from The Stone Bird.

My books are merely useful examples, and students are free to develop their work in any way they choose. Ineke’s link is on the side bar.

9 thoughts on “Making a textile and mixed media artist’s book.

    1. Hi Shelagh, I wish you could do the course too. Yes, I know ads appear, must mean my stats are good! I don’t get paid though, and cars seem a bit of a weird choice; once I entertained an ad for Cocoa Pops too I think. It may prompt me to pay for the blog as that keeps the ads away.

      1. I dont pay for anything with blogspot and no ads either. I would so love to spend 3 days with you and ineke and stay in the barn and I was going to do it until I found out that Im working, oh well be another time Im sure

  1. I would love to be there as well, will just have to play at home instead. Have a lovely workshop Steph.

    1. I think only people who aren’t logged in see the ads Hils. Actually I have no idea what that means, I just read it on the WordPress site. Would you prefer to advertise cars, breakfast cereals or timeshares in unlikely places? The ads are almost worth having as they seem to bear no resemblance to what is going on on the blog. Happily they don’t happen often.

Comments are closed.