Beach on the wall.

We put up my small solo show at the Royal Birmingham Society of Artists yesterday, and the work  behaved itself quite well, so here are a few images. It’s there until June 22nd, with a meet the artist day on Saturday May 25th.

B1

This is Beach Thoughts, 160 x 120cm, finished and hanging together. It’s the first time I was able to hang and photograph the whole piece, due to lack of suitable wall space at home. The individual elements are in Gallery 3  too.

B6

B7

B8

B9

And above are some views of the show.

9 thoughts on “Beach on the wall.

  1. Congratulations Steph on a wonderful looking show. The frames for the pieces have worked really well from the images, I like the red piece, the shade of red is really effective. I hope the exhibition does really well, regards Shelagh x

  2. Beautiful Stephanie, it looks great. I’ll be at RBSA tomorrow evening for the Associate’s Election presentations, (my husband got elected 😉 ), so I look forward to seeing it in all its glory.

    1. Many thanks Angela, and I’m pleased Wayne was elected. He’ll be hearing from me soon as I will be putting together a piece about the new Associates for the Newsletter. Hope you have a good evening.

Comments are closed.