Natural History finished at last.

Actually I don’t know why I say ‘at last’, as this has been one of my more quickly completed projects, as I started it on Boxing Day last year, in an avalanche of enthusiasm . The much mentioned Shadow and Light book is nearly two years old and not yet finished, but it’s on its way.

There are 21 pieces in the series Natural History, and here are a few images, with the whole lot all together in Gallery Three.

I hope to have space to hang all of them together on my stand at the Festival of Quilts in August, and also at Minerva in Llanidloes, Wales, next year, as part of the Sanctuary exhibition I am staging with Hilary Beattie.

They are all rather long images, but if you want to see the whole thing, just click or perhaps double click on the chosen image.

DSC_0049

Meteorite, with detail below.

DSC_0051

DSC_0084

Night ocean, with two details of the sea dragons. I am quite fond of these two chaps.

DSC_0086

DSC_0087

 

DSC_0071

To the light, and a detail.

DSC_0073

 

DSC_0054

The Beatles. Sorry, couldn’t stop myself, I’ve loved them since I was eight.

4 thoughts on “Natural History finished at last.

  1. Oh wow Steph, these really work for me – Meteorite flashes images of eighteenth century fine silk screens across my mind – love them.

Comments are closed.