The art of concentration.

I’ve been working this week finishing the stitching on some of the new Natural Histories pieces. It’s not been easy, I don’t work that well in warm weather, as every part of me would prefer to sit down and read a book or have a doze, and my mind is very full of the approaching Festival of Quilts. It’s been difficult to concentrate, especially as the kitchen is already filling up with boxes and other paraphernalia for my stand, and there’s a lot more to add. Then next week I get to enter the wonderful world of the 3d jigsaw that is getting all the stuff into the car. I need a lorry. My stand is Demo H if you fancy dropping by. It’s close to the back of the halls by the loos and food, so always easy to find, for me at least. I must admit I can’t wait for it to start, and this year we have the Art Textiles: Made in Britain gallery too which is very exciting. So, below, some of the finished Natural Histories pieces, which will be mounted on canvases at some point. They are about 60 x 75 cm. DSC_0153 DSC_0155 DSC_0161 DSC_0164 DSC_0166 DSC_0157 DSC_0159 DSC_0160 
Right, off to do more work and perhaps bring more awkwardly shaped objects into the kitchen ready to move to the NEC next week.

4 thoughts on “The art of concentration.

  1. Hi Stephanie also I am in The festival of quilt modus. Looking forward to meeting you. I am from Belgium and stay for 4 days in Birmingham. So we will see each other for sure.

  2. Loved meeting you and your daughter. It was also great to see your work properly rather than just here. Have always enjoyed watching your pieces grow. When is your book course and where?

Comments are closed.