It was showtime, folks.

Well the Fashion, Embroidery and Stitch show at the NEC is over, and a very busy time it was. I always enjoy talking to people, many of whom I only see at these shows. It’s great to catch up with them.

IMG_0090

IMG_0091

There were some excellent stands at the show, including Nolitex, Tina Francis, Kim Thittichai, Susan Chapman, Tangent Textiles, Eclectica, Amanda Hislop, Angie Hughes, Helen McCook and indeed more. If you didn’t manage to visit, I would say try to go next year, it’s more than worth it.

This is the last show with my own stand that I will be doing for a while, as I have other projects which will take up my time for a while.

Here are a few images of the show being set up. It’s not something visitors usually see, hopefully, so I thought it may be fun to post them. The day before when all the stands are being constructed and the halls are full of fork lift trucks is also amazing, as it looks as if nothing is ever going to come together.

But it does, and when you walk in on the first day it’s open, all is ready.

IMG_0071 IMG_0072 IMG_0073 IMG_0074 IMG_0076 IMG_0083 IMG_0086 IMG_0087

Thanks again to my pals Julie Ball, Bernice Hopper and Sue Bibby for their help and support.

4 thoughts on “It was showtime, folks.

Comments are closed.